CBSE Schools

grand diwali @ Erragattugutta greenwood

Greenwood @ Erragattu Gutta 23 /10/ 2022 : DIWALI – the festival of Lights, symbolizes the victory of light over the darkness. People across India celebrate Diwali with much fun and fervor. Respect for Tradition and culture is an integral part of Greenwood Learning process. We at greenwood celebrate all major festivals with lots of enthusiasm. This year, the management, teachers, students and other staff members of Greenwood High School were the part of Grand Diwali Celebration.

Click below link for More Photos & Videos :

Diwali Celebrations || Greenwood Group Of Schools || Erragattugutta Branch || 2022

On 23rd Evening, cool and calm ambience of Greenwood Main campus coupled with colourful lights and beautiful Diyas, made the campus worth seeing. Students with traditional dress lighted the lamps, decorated the campus with colourful rangolis and distributed sweets to mark the beginning of the celebration. Respecting the nature, management had arranged Green Crackers to celebrate the festival.

On 24th evening, after offering prayer to Goddess Lakshmi, all the students gathered in the play ground to witness the finest fire works. Different fire crackers like Phuljhari, Anar, party popper, whistle, multi shot crackers filled the sky with colourful sparkles filling the heart with joy.

Click below link for More Photos & Videos :

Click below link for More Photos & Videos :

grand diwali @ Erragattugutta greenwood Read More »

Prizes, Prizes, Prizes and Accolades

Brain Hunt, a Hunt for Talent

(Erragttugutta Mother Campus): Brain Hunt is a weekly program initiated by Greenwood and continued for a very long time. The pandemic has put a pause to it, sadly. This is a Search for Talent among the students of the school. This academic year due to the efforts of our beloved Director, Dr. Bharadwaja Naidu and Academic Principal, VVV Naveen Kumar and the Educational Secretaries from the School Cabinet Brain Hunt has made a tremendous comeback. The winners for this week are:

Class IV : R. Arohi
Class V : D. Varshitha
Class VI : K Ashwith
Class VII : Shraddha Singh
Class VIII : Ch Rishi Ganesh
Class IX : T Amritha
Class X : B Smarani

All these winners are felicitated by our Director Sir during the Prayer Meeting with gifts, today, the 26 September 2022.
Academic Prizes for Toppers of Periodic Assessments
Cash prize of FIVE HUNDRED RUPEES each is given to the toppers of the Periodic Assessment – 2 from each of the classes from VI – X. This award is a permanent one and will be given for the toppers of the future assessments also.
The toppers of Periodic Assessment – 1 who have won this award are felicitated by our beloved Director Sir during today’s Prayer Meeting.
The winners for this award are:
Class VI : N Sai Vidhyakar
Class VII : D Sakshitha
Class VIII : Ch Ruthwika
Class IX : Ch Apthika
Class X : M Rea

All these toppers are congratulated and appreciated by our Director Sir and advised all the students to work hard to win these prizes in future.
Smt. G. Narayanamma Award for Academic Excellence
During this prayer meeting the Girrem Narayanamma Academic Excellence Award, a Yearly Award, is announced for this academic year 2022-2023 as is done every academic year. This is a yearly cash award of TEN THOUSAND RUPEES given to the topper from the class X by Our Beloved Director SIR In the memory of his mother Smt. G, Narayanamma Garu.

Inspired by this wonderful gesture of our beloved Director Sir our Chief Administrative Officer Sri Alapati Prabhu Kumar has come forward to announce a yearly award of FIVE THOUSAND RUPPES in the memory of his mother Smt. A. Rajeswari for the academic topper from the class IX.
Also encouraged by this gesture is our Principal Sri. VVV Naveen Kumar, who has come forward to announce an Yearly Award of FIVE THOUSAND RUPEES in the memory of his father Sri. Veda Rama Mohan Rao for the academic topper from the class VIII.
Our Director Dr. G Bharadwaja Naidu Sir has spoken about the duty of a child to his parents and appreciated the initiative taken by Sri A Prabhu Kumar and Sri VVV Naveen Kumar.
Warm Greetings were given to one and all.

Prizes, Prizes, Prizes and Accolades Read More »

Scroll to Top